South Tyrolean wine infatuation: a visit to the Cantina Terlan

The red wines are outstanding, but especially the white wines of Cantina Terlan are pure seduction with regional dress code. I was allowed to get a picture of the production in the winery near Bolzano and of course: taste - plus two Sauvignon Blancs from the equally impressive Cantina Andrian winery on the opposite side of the valley. Why the location is worth a trip and the wines more than a tasting, but especially how I had a Sauvignon tasting at one of the most magical places ever instead of the intended cellar visit, you read here.
View Post
Share:

Amarone amore: Why you must try the winery Brigaldara

I had a date with wines from Valpolicella, and they all showed me a sensational red Italian card: Why the red wines from the Brigaldara winery are absolute (long-distance) relationship material, you can read here. And also what fascinates the winemakers behind the great wines in their profession.
View Post
Share:

Play with outfits like words: suits attractively

Fashion and texting? What do they have in common? Quite a few things. What we write and wear says a lot about us. Above all, words and clothes give us the opportunity to express our personality to the outside world. Everyone with a different style, sure, but it all sounds good, right?
View Post
Share:

Wine buying list: Discover Rioja wine

Living la vida Rioja! Without Ricky Martin, but with a thirst for knowledge, it goes on a long-distance glass journey to Spain. The Rioja region is reinventing itself, and has exciting bottle dates in the shopping cart not only for aficionados, but especially for beginners. Not only from the well-known red wines, also white flirts entice. In this wine buying list, I present some personal matches - and info around the Spanish wine region.
View Post
Share:

Pool, Design & Wine: Alto adige Hotel Bucketlist, part 1

New flirts for my South Tyrol infatuation. From design to dream pools and wine experiences: I've accumulated quite a bit on my destination wish-discovery list for when it's all go again - and these South Tyrol hotels are at the top. Dreaming allowed.
View Post
Share:

Looking for Something?

Südtiroler Weinverliebung: zu Besuch in der Cantina Terlan

Die Rotweine sind überragend, doch gerade die Weißweine der Cantina Terlan sind pure Verführung mit regionalem Dresscode. Ich durfte mir in der Kellerei nahe Bozen ein Bild von der Produktion machen und natürlich: verkosten – dazu zwei Sauvignon Blancs vom ebenfalls beeindruckenden Weingut Cantina Andrian an der Talseite gegenüber. Warum die Location eine Reise und die Weine mehr als eine Probierung wert sind, vor allem aber, wie ich statt angedachtem Keller-Besuch ein Sauvignon-Tasting an einem der magischsten Orte ever hatte, lest ihr hier.
Beitrag ansehen
Teilen:

Weinkaufsliste: Rioja Wein entdecken

Living la vida Rioja! Ohne Ricky Martin, aber mit viel Wissensdurst geht es auf Fern-Glas-Reise nach Spanien. Die Region Rioja erfindet sich neu, und hat nicht nur für Liebhaber, sondern gerade auch Einsteiger spannende Flaschen-Dates im Warenkorb. Nicht nur von den bekannten Rotweinen, auch weiße Flirts locken. In dieser Weinkaufsliste stelle ich einige persönliche Matches vor – und Infos rund um das spanische Weinanbaugebiet.
Beitrag ansehen
Teilen:

21 Tage, 80.000 Dollar: exklusives 007 Reise-Erlebnis auf den Spuren von James Bond

Wer hat noch Platz im Agenten-Budget? Ein besonders exklusives 007 Reise-Erlebnis macht Bond-Feeling mit Privat Jet, Bootstour, Helikopterflug, 5-Sterne-Hotels und Sterne-Dinner wahr – inklusive VIP-Tickets zur "No Time To Die" Premiere.
Beitrag ansehen
Teilen:

Wortspielkleidung: Liest sich anziehend

Mode und Texten? Was die gemein haben? So einiges. Was wir schreiben und anziehen, sagt einiges über uns aus. Vor allem geben Worte und Kleidung uns die Möglichkeit, unsere Persönlichkeit nach außen hin auszudrücken. Jeder mit einem anderen Stil, klar, aber hört sich doch alles gut an, oder?
Beitrag ansehen
Teilen:

Hotel Ansitz Plantitscherhof: Wein-Erfahrung im Garten-Paradies

Durch die Blume weinladend: Im Vinum Hotel Ansitz Plantitscherhof in Meran trifft Südtiroler Wein-Verliebung auf ausfahrbare Oldtimer, herzliche Gastgeber, Design-Zimmer mit kreativen Extras, Food-Gönnung und einen Panorama-Pool. Ich hab für ein langes Wochenende (w)eingecheckt und verrate euch, warum das Hotel auf die nächste Reise-Liste muss.
Beitrag ansehen
Teilen:

Looking for Something?