Early Bird

Early Bird

Getting up at five in the morning on a weekend to work? Couldn’t imagine that could be cool. It can. If you ever jump over your shadow.

“You really did that? I wouldn’t have thought you could do it now if you were known.”

Review. Munich, Saturday, 5 o’clock. I am wide awake. Not still, but: again. At the time before Corona, when people like to get out of the club or wine tasting, I get up to work. In the mountains. To be fair: I have a lot of respect for all those who do their main job and have to deal or deal with working hours that are uncool for many people. Of course, in my job I have to do a story conversion, the time was just usually friendlier – but the photographer just goes for the best light. The fact that I was planning to let my eyes wander up there at most can be seen from the outfit. At least it was a good opportunity to do the nice and discreet windbreaker. My parents had already told me that the location should be really nice. And, I had to admit very quickly, they were right. The Spitzingsee in the morning light – with us in the team you would use the term picturesque.

spitzingsee gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey
spitzingsee gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey

When it starts, you forget the time. And improvises. I spontaneously do an internship as a parking lot attendant so that nobody drives into the picture. Not so easy. Also because you are involuntarily distracted by the parking lot manager. A grumbling Bavarian, who instructs the arriving cars with an elevated level of grumpiness, and woe betide if there are really 1.5 meters distance between the vehicles, then they park even closer. Even the rolling gravel of the square has to fit in and lie there cleanly. But back to nature: The sun did its best to convince me that the day will be really nice.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Me. Lake. Red. Loud at the top, quiet at the bottom – I like outfits well-balanced.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Red on red? The Windbreaker from Porsche Design Sport is one of my favorite jackets. Not quite decent in color, but functionally fancy.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Almost like painted. I was lucky with the sun in any case.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Very nice in red-green-light district.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Quite a nice view. By the way, at the Schliersee in the back there is a pretty strong whisky distillery. Just on the edge. Frenzy of heights and all that.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Sleeves up and go. The climb up was definitely worth it. And the check shirt looks quite good in the green


With only glances to wander it became nothing, and I was already in the middle of the ascent. It is not always easy to admit that something criticized at the beginning is really beautiful, but I jumped over the shadow. The view was stunning, only my physical condition called and made it clear that I needed to work more with it. And once again I was able to surprise my parents – at the moment only from a distance. But we’ll make up for that later.


Follow:
Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Looking for Something?

Frühdraufsteher

spitzingsee schliersee gentlemens journey

An einem Wochenende um fünf Uhr früh aufzustehen, um zu arbeiten? Konnte mir nicht vorstellen, dass das cool werden kann. Kann’s aber. Wenn man mal über seinen Schatten springt.

“Das hast du echt gemacht? Hätt ich dir jetzt nicht zugetraut wenn man dich kennt.”

Rückblick. München, Samstag, 5 Uhr. Ich bin hellwach. Nicht noch, sondern: wieder. Um die Zeit, in der man vor Corona gerne mal aus dem Club oder vom Wein-Tasting kam, steh ich jetzt auf um zu Arbeiten. In den Bergen. To be fair: Ich hab einen riesen Respekt vor allen, die das Hauptberuflich machen und mit für viele Menschen uncoolen Arbeitszeiten dealen oder dealen müssen. Natürlich steht in meinem Job auch mal eine Story-Umsetzung an, die Uhrzeit war nur meistens freundlicher – aber der Fotograf richtet sich eben nach dem besten Licht.  Dass ich vorhatte, dort oben maximal die Blicke wandern zu lassen, kann man dem Outfit ablesen. Immerhin mal eine gute Gelegenheit, den schön dezenten Windbreaker auszuführen. Dass es an der Location echt schön sein sollte, hatten mir meine Eltern schon verraten. Und, musste ich sehr schnell zugeben, sie hatten Recht. Der Spitzingsee im morgendlichen Licht – bei uns im Team würde man hier schon den Begriff pittoresk benutzen.

spitzingsee gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey
spitzingsee gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey

Wenn’s dann mal losgeht, vergisst man auch die Uhrzeit. Und improvisiert. Ich mach spontan ein Praktikum als Parkplatz-Einweiser, damit niemand ins Bild fährt. Gar nicht so einfach. Auch, weil man unfreiwillig abgelenkt wird vom Parkplatzchef. Einem grantelnden Ur-Bayer, der mit einem erhobenen Level an Echauffiertheit die ankommenden Autos einweist, und wehe, da sind wirklich 1,5 Meter Abstand zwischen den Fahrzeugen, dann wird nochmal enger nachgeparkt. Selbst der Rollsplitt des Platzes hat sich zu fügen und sauber dazuliegen. Aber zurück zur Natur: Die Sonne hat ihr bestes gegeben, um mich zu überzeugen, dass der Tag doch richtig nice wird.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Ich. See. Rot. Oben laut, unten leise – ich mag Outfits schon gerne ausbalanciert.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Rot auf rot? Der Windbreaker von Porsche Design Sport ist eine meiner Lieblingsjacken. Nicht ganz dezent in der Farbe, aber funktionell fancy.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Fast wie gemalt. Mit der Sonne hatte ich auf alle Fälle Glück.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Ganz nice im Rot-Grün-Licht-Millieu.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Ganz nette Raussicht. Am Schliersee hinten liegt übrigens eine ziemlich starke Whisky-Destillerie. Nur so am Rande. Höhenrausch und so.


spitzingsee gentlemens journey

Ärmel hoch und los. Das hochkraxeln hat sich auf jeden Fall gelohnt. Und das Karohemd macht sich ganz gut im grün


Mit nur Blicke wandern lassen wurde es dann doch nichts, und schon war ich mittendrin im Aufstieg. Zuzugeben, dass etwas Anfangs kritisiertes doch echt schön ist, fällt nicht immer leicht, aber über den Schatten bin ich dann gesprungen. Der Ausblick war umwerfend, nur die Kondition hat angerufen und deutlich gemacht, dass man doch mal wieder mehr mit ihr arbeiten müsste. Und ich hab meine Eltern mal wieder überraschen können – aktuell halt erst mal nur aus der Ferne. Aber das holen wir noch nach.


Facebook Comments
Folgen:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Looking for Something?