Castle hotels: stay like Cinderella

Castle hotels: stay like Cinderella

Staying at castle hotels is dusty and oldschool? Never. These locations here mix design with romance flavor – and pretty cool pools or swimming ponds!


Fairytale? Phew, if you look at the final list, already a tempting travel-inspiration list. But this time I sat at it for a really long time. So you can spend evenings and weekends like this, but hey, I had the idea in my head for a long time now and somehow I like challenges. I noticed the cool castle Mönchstein as the location for a crime thriller, then I tracked it down and thought: Wow, is there any more of this castle vacation in cool? So without old furniture and dusty flair? The good news: Staying overnight at the Schloss Hotel is really refreshingly fancy and charming, with a beautiful ambience, partly courageously modern design and unexpectedly open pools or even a private bathing lake in the manor house Klein Kussewitz, a great location in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern renovated with love. So grab the lady of the heart or / and trust, and let her inspire you – you can play prince and princess even without an anniversary occasion or Valentine’s Day.

Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke

Staying at castle hotels, Germany

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz

Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke castle hotels
© Felix Gänsicke

Once upon a time …there was a little castle in the countryside. A classic entry for fairy tales, and somehow this is a modern version. Category: My freshly discovered Bucket List fairy tale, which I’m dreaming about. For a long time, the manor house Klein Kussewitz was the center of the village in the village of the same name, before it got a little old. In his career, the manor house was also a disco, shopping store and seat of the mayor, a bit like the aging pop star who gave up his glamour at the checkroom and opened DIY stores. In order to save the little castle from being auctioned off, Eylem Kadem and Karl Matthes built the property up to the Cinderella fairy tale on their own initiative. And then they thought about it: Our feeling of home is so much worth communicating – and because sharing is even more fun than just talking about it, you can check in there now.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Architecture with sensitivity: the historic premises had a date with modern interior and fancy furniture.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

A tub full of ideas: Even in the bathroom you can see the love of the two owners for detail.

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Is this still an apartment or already a designer loft? I can already see myself there at a wine tasting.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Prime example. Shapes, colors, lighting mood: the manor house really puts you in a good mood. One ticket for the Baltic Sea coast, please.


Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke castle hotels
© Felix Gänsicke

With a total of 6 individually designed apartments, the Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz offers space for a maximum of 14 guests. All apartments are furnished with the same high quality as well as with a sense for details and comfort and have a small kitchen and a bathroom with English bathroom ceramics. Not far away from the seaside resort Warnemünde and the sandy beaches of the Baltic seaside resorts you can write your own vacation fairy tale. My favorite place would be right next to the charming bathing pond – who doesn’t get the wanderlust and bathing pains with these pictures? Just pack a handful of casual wines, uncork, unplug and: indulgence.

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz, overnight stay starting at 190 Euro, more via gutshauskleinkussewitz.de


Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke

Staying at castle hotels: England

Lymm Water Tower

Imagination. A hardly tangible word, but a characteristic of people I simply celebrate – because it shows, using the example of this vacation location, what a word can make possible. A futuristic family house with two separate elements was created from a disused 19th century stone water tower. In the Lymm Water Tower one could easily shoot some scenes for James Bond or Suits. The first floor overlooks the green countryside with birch, oak and lime trees; the view from above – the highest building in the area – leads to Manchester, Liverpool and the hills of Wales as well as the peaks of Derbyshire. This unusual vacation home extends five storeys above the English countryside. The fancy extension, designed by one of the UK’s leading architectural firms, follows the shape of the octagonal tower, taking into account the mature trees that surround the site.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Yes, in the design stronghold Lymm Water Tower you can really take a vacation.


What awaits you? A break-time experience with style. Guests can expect 5 spacious double bedrooms, including a master bedroom with mezzanine bathroom. The 3 en-suites and one family bathroom are all contemporary, with deep bathtubs and rain shower. Dining room and a “wishless-happy” kitchen complete the first floor. Two suites are available for visitors.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels castle hotels
© Lymm Water Tower

If you are looking for relaxation, you can retreat to the Japanese koi pond. Want even more flair? Then how about enjoying a fire in the most comfortable sofas? But would you prefer a round in the home cinema room or play the playlist on the powerful sound system? But my place-to-be would be on the roof. Because what is better than a great view? An awesome view with a wooden terrace, sun loungers, roof garden with plants and: a dignified whirlpool! And that’s exactly what the Lymm Water Tower has on the travel menu.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Outside water tower, inside fancy loft studio. I like!


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

The interior is classy and modern, as a guest you have enough space.


castle hotels lymm water tower

Design castle at night: the Lymm Water Tower is a cool shooting location for your own adventures.


So if this vacation location menu has no taste, I don’t know. Now take a bath in the hot tub, open an easy bottle of rosé – thank you dear Lymm Water Tower, now I have wanderlust again.

Lymm Water Tower, overnight stays starting at 216 Euro Euro, Master Bedroom and The Penthouse are available through Airbnb .


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Staying at castle hotels in Austria:

Hotel Schloss Mönchstein

übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein

Some give away gasoline-blowing pickups, others simply spend the night in this hotel jewel here: The Bebii-Schatzii-Love-You reactions might be similar. If one checks the pictures of the hotel lock monk stone, one gets directly desire on vacation. Everything stand and leave and from direction mountains, hello Salzburg.


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey castle hotels

Moated castle? Almost. But the pool view of the hotel is really something.


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey

Solidly royal – furniture and interior stole castle, but have been successfully modernized.


I stumbled across the modernly dressed Schloss Hotel on the 507-meter-high Stadtberg through a thriller. The cool location, including a “I’d like to make a poster” swimming pool with a view over the rooftops of Salzburg, was one of the filming locations. Finding out the identity was a small challenge, but if I ever imagine to solve a pool case, I’ll do it.

übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein
übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey castle hotels
© Schloss Mönchstein
übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey castle hotels
© Schloss Mönchstein

You don’t have to care to get enough We-Time at Mönchstein. The beautifully designed retreat with a bar in a glass dome (which also houses The Glass Garden, voted Restaurant of the Year 2020 in Austria by the German Restaurant & Hotel Guide) has only 24 rooms and suites, but a 14,000 square meter park. Will the pool on site be as sexy on its own as in the pictures? Maybe as an early riser. But: no risk, no fun. And: Where can you give a photo to Schatzi better than here? So get ready, save money, because there always has to be a little catch. Overnight stay from 441 Euro for 2 Persons, more via www.monchstein.at/de/


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey

Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden

schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey castle hotels
© Schlosshotel Velden

Like painted: The Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden is located in the Austrian province of Carinthia between the cities of Klagenfurt and Villach directly on the western shore of Lake Wörthersee. That can become quite times up to 28 degrees warm. A location for water play princesses and princes, but more about that. First of all: The castle hotel is a five-star hotel, accordingly you should not plan a princely, but a “Royal for a few days” budget. If you want to surprise your lady of the heart, book the most exclusive suite in the house, the Kaiser Suite – for at least 5 nights. Then there is additionally a journey around the Wörthersee with the internal Rolls Royce or motorboat included.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey castle hotels

The Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden takes the term postcard motif really seriously.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Casually elegant: the rooms. If it’s getting kitschy, than only in the TV.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Colorful with style. The interior design is bold but charming.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey
© Schlosshotel Velden

It’s getting royal indoors, too, but not clichéd: the combination of historical castle ambience and modern architecture and design is really successful. Back to the water: You really only have to decide between the lake, the pool in the 3,600 square meter wellness area or the exclusive pool in the Private Beach Club. But why actually decide – I would treat myself to everything anyway. But before that, I’m still looking for a princess and a full account. Overnight stay from 259 Euro, more via www.falkensteiner.com/schlosshotel-velden


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Staying at castle hotels: France

Chateau de la Resle

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle castle hotels
© Designhotels

Bonjour, France! In France there are so many cool castles where you could spend the night, I’ve chosen a small elegant chateau with special inner values, which I fell in love with from the very first pictures. The Chateau de la Resle is directly on my bucket list. One may still dream. Keyword inner values. The charming castle hotel in the wine-growing region of Burgundy is a member of the design hotels and that’s why cool furniture, colors and lots of design liven up the walls. Johan Bouman has transformed the property with its 6 rooms and suites into a real getaway jewel.

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle
© Designhotels

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

Clean, elegant, the focus in the design of the rooms is on beautiful materials – and details like the wooden beams.


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

As made for prince and princess: the outdoor area with terrace.


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle
© Designhotels

You don’t have to worry about ambience and good wine – and that’s what I’m getting right now. You will spend the night between beautiful fabrics, cozy materials and details like rustic wooden beams. And relaxed? The best way to do that is to go out to the royal pool with its wooden terrace. With a dignified rosé wine? Oh, I am already dreaming again. Overnight stay from 195 Euro, more via www.designhotels.com/chateau-de-la-resle


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

Staying at castle hotels: Scotland

The Torridon

übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon castle hotels
© Steve Carter / The Torridon

What would a story about unusual castle hotels be without a contribution from the Land of Castles? In the middle of the Scottish Highands you will find The Torridon. Directly at the lake, with beautiful turrets, old walls – strong. Also strong: Inside, with or without a magic wand, hip design has been introduced, which is really great with the dark wood and the walls.


übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon castle hotels

You won’t meet Rapunzel here, but you will find a lot of indulgence for body and soul.


übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon
übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon
übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon

Overnight stays are in 18 charming and individually designed rooms with Highland views or in a boathouse with unbeatable views. My Place To Be would be the Wiskey & Gin Bar. If you like great scenery and sustainable food, you should look for flights to Scotland. Overnight stay start from 285 Euro, more via www.thetorridon.com/



Staying at a castle hotel: Belgium

Le Chateau de Balmoral

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel castle hotels
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

Want the Harry Potter feeling with bathing fun? Then think about playing castle owners in Belgium for a while. With a view of the lake Lac de Warfaaz and the Corniche de Balmoral you check into the Château de Balmoral. Without house ghost (I hope), but with a lot of modern equipment, the most important technology and enough space. 3 bathrooms, 5 bedrooms, room for up to 10 guests – there should be a relaxed vacation in there, and each prince/princess couple has its own time-out room. Sweet.

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel castle hotels
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel

A little bit of Harry Potter, a little bit of palace, a little bit of uniques paddling pool – really cool combination.


le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel castle hotels

Beautiful view: In the Chateau de Balmoral you can shoot wallpaper material.


le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

Wellness is also on the starting line, there is sauna, whirlpool and the outdoor pool protected by castle walls. There it can be endured also without magic spells or? Overnight stay starting at 2.254 Euro / 7 days, more via www.traum-ferienwohnungen.de/

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
Follow:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Looking for Something?

Cinderella Hotels

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel ist staubig und oldschool? Never. Diese Locations hier mixen Design mit Romantik-Flavour – und ziemlich geilen Pools oder Badeteichen!


Märchenhaft? Puh, wenn man die finale Liste betrachtet, schon eine geile Reise-Inspirationsliste. An der ich diesmal aber echt lange saß. So kann man Feierabende und Wochenenden auch verbringen, aber hey, die Idee hatte ich jetzt lang im Kopf und irgendwie mag ich ja Challenges. Das coole Schloss Mönchstein ist mir als Drehort in einem Krimi aufgefallen, dann hab ich es aufgespürt und dachte: Wow, gibt’s von diesem Schlossurlaub in cool noch mehr? Also ohne altbackene Möbel und verstaubtes Flair? Die gute News: Übernachten im Schloss Hotel kann man wirklich auch erfrischend fancy und charmant, mit schönem Ambiente, teils mutig modernstem Design und unerwartet aufgeschlossenen Pools oder gar einem privaten Badesee im Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz, einer tollen mit Liebe renovierten Location in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Also mal die Dame des Herzens oder / und Vertrauens schnappen, und inspirieren lassen – Prinz und Prinzessin kann man auch ohne Jahrestag-Anlass oder Valentinstag spielen.

Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: Deutschland

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz

Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke
© Felix Gänsicke

Es war einmal …ein Schlösschen im Grünen. Klassiker-Einstieg für Märchen, und irgendwie ist das hier auch eine moderne Version. Kategorie: Mein frisch entdecktes Bucket-List-Märchen, vom dem ich frisch träumen gehe. Lange Zeit war das Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Dorfmittelpunkt in der gleichnamigen Ortschaft, bevor es ein wenig in die Jahre kam. In seiner Karriere war das Anwesen auch schon Disco, Einkaufsladen und Sitz des Bürgermeisters, ein wenig wie der in die Jahre gekommene Schlager-Star, der seinen Glanz an der Garderobe abgab und Baumärkte eröffnet. Um das Schlösschen vor der Zwangsversteigerung zu retten, haben Eylem Kadem und Karl Matthes das Anwesen in Eigenregie zum Cinderella-Märchen hochgebastelt. Und sich dann überlegt: Unser Wohn-Gefühl ist sowas von mitteilenswert – und weil wirklich teilen noch mehr Spaß macht als nur drüber zu reden, könnt ihr dort jetzt einchecken.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Architektur mit Feingefühl: die historischen Räumlichkeiten hatten ein Date mit modernem Interior und fancy Möbelstücken.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Eine Wanne voller Idee: Auch im Badezimmer sieht man die Liebe der beiden Besitzer zum Detail.

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Ist das noch ein Appartement oder schon Designer-Loft? Ich seh mich schon dort bei einem Wein-Tasting.


Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz Gentlemens Journey Felix Gänsicke

Musterbeispiel. Formen, Farben, Lichtstimmung: Das Gutshaus macht richtig Laune. Einmal Ticket Richtung Ostseeküste, bitte.


Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke
© Felix Gänsicke

Mit insgesamt 6 individuell gestalteten Apartments bietet das Gutshaus Platz für maximal 14 Gäste. Alle Apartments sind ebenso hochwertig wie mit Gespür für Details und Komfort eingerichtet und verfügen über eine kleine Küche und ein Bad mit englischer Badkeramik. Unweit gelegen vom Seebad Warnemünde und den Sandstränden der Ostseebäder kann man also sein eigenes Urlaubs-Abschalt-Märchen schreiben. Mein Lieblingsplatz wäre ja direkt am charmanten Badeteich – wer bekommt bei den Bildern kein Fern- und Bade-Weh? Einfach eine Handvoll lässiger Weine einpacken, entkorken, sich abstöpseln und: Gönnung.

Gutshaus Klein Kussewitz, Übernachtung ab 190 Euro, mehr unter gutshauskleinkussewitz.de


Gutshaus_klein_kussewitz2 © Felix-Gänsicke

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: England

Lymm Water Tower

Vorstellungsvermögen. Ein kaum greifbares Wort, aber eine Eigenschaft an Menschen, die ich einfach feiere – weil sie am Beispiel dieser Urlaubs-Location zeigt, was ein Wort alles möglich machen kann. Aus einem stillgelegten steinernen Wasserturm aus dem 19. Jahrhundert entstand ein futuristisches Familienhaus mit zwei getrennten Elementen. Im Lymm Water Tower könnte man locker einige Szenen für James Bond oder Suits drehen. Vom Erdgeschoss aus hat man einen Blick auf das grüne Umland mit Birken-, Eichen- und Lindenbäumen; der Blick von oben – dem höchsten Gebäude in der Gegend – führt nach Manchester, Liverpool und in die Hügel von Wales sowie auf die Gipfel von Derbyshire. Dieses ungewöhnliche Ferienhaus erstreckt sich fünf Stockwerke über die englische Landschaft. Der von einem der führenden Architekturbüros Großbritanniens entworfene fancy Erweiterungsbau folgt der Form des achteckigen Turms und berücksichtigt dabei die gewachsenen Bäume, die das Gelände umgeben.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Ja, in der Designhochburg Lymm Water Tower kann man echt Urlaub machen.


Was euch erwartet? Ein Rauszeit-Erlebnis mit Stil. Auf Gäste warten 5 großzügige Doppelschlafzimmern, darunter ein Hauptschlafzimmer mit Mezzanin-Badezimmer. Die 3 en-suites und ein Familienbad sind alle zeitgenössisch, mit tiefen Badewannen und Regendusche ausgestattet. Esszimmer und eine “Wunschlos-glücklich”-Küche vervollständigen das Erdgeschoss. Angeboten werden für Besucher zwei Suiten.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels
© Lymm Water Tower

Wer Entspannung sucht, kann sich am japanischen Koiteich zurückziehen. Noch mehr Flair gefällig? Wie wärs dann mit Kaminfeuer-Gönnung in bequemsten Sofas? Doch lieber ne Runde im Heimkino-Raum oder die Playlist aufs heftige Soundsystem spielen? Mein Place-to-be wäre aber auf dem Dach. Denn was ist besser als ne geile Aussicht? Eine geile Aussicht mit Holzterrasse, Sonnenliegen, Dachgarten mit Pflanzen und: einem gediegenen Whirlpool! Und genau das hat der Lymm Water Tower auf der Reise-Speisekarte.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Draußen Wasserturm, innen fancy Loft Studio. I like!


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Das Interior ist classy und modern, als Gast hat man ausreichend Raum.


Design-Schloss bei Nacht: der Lymm Water Tower ist ein cooler Drehort für eigene Abenteuer.


Also wenn dieses Urlaubs-Location-Menü keinen Geschmack hat, weiß ich auch nicht. Jetzt ein Bad im Hottub, easy Flasche Rosé aufmachen – na danke lieber Lymm Water Tower, jetzt hab ich wieder Fernweh.

Lymm Water Tower, Übernachtung ab rund 216 Euro Euro, Master Bedroom und The Penthouse sind über Airbnb buchbar.


lymm water tower gentlemens journey schloss hotels

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: Österreich

Hotel Schloss Mönchstein

übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein

Die einen verschenken Benzin verblasende Pickups, die anderen einfach eine Übernachtung in dem Hotel-Juwel hier: Die Bebii-Schatzii-Love-You-Reaktionen dürften dabei ähnlich ausfallen. Checkt man die Bilder des Hotel Schloss Mönchstein, bekommt man direkt Lust auf Urlaub. Alles stehen und liegen lassen und ab Richtung Berge, Hallo Salzburg.


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey

Wasserschloss? Fast. Der Pool-Blick aufs Hotel hat aber echt was.


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey

Gediegen royal – Möbel und Interior stahlen Schloss aus, sind aber gelungen modern umgesetzt worden.


Über das modern gewandete Schloss Hotel auf dem 507 Meter hohen Stadtberg bin ich durch einen Krimi gestolpert. Die coole Location samt “Ich-möchte-davon-gerne-ein-Poster-machen”-Swimmingpool mit Blick über die Dächer Salzburgs war einer der Drehorte. Die Identität rauszufinden war eine kleine Challenge, aber wenn ich mir mal einbilde, einen Pool-Fall zu lösen, mach ich das auch.

übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein
übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein
übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey
© Schloss Mönchstein

Um ausreichend We-Time muss man sich im Mönchstein nicht. In dem schön designten Rauszeitort mit Bar in einer Glaskuppel (die beherbergt auch noch das The Glass Garden, das vom Deutschen Restaurant & Hotel Guide zum Restaurant des Jahres 2020 in Österreich gekürt wurde)  gibt es nur 24 Zimmer und Suiten, dafür aber einen 14.000 Quadratmeter großen Park. Ob man den Pool vor Ort dann so sexy alleine für sich hat wie auf den Bildern? Vielleicht as Frühaufsteher. Aber: no risk, no fun. Und: Wo kann man Schatzi schöner ein Foto schenken als hier? Also auf die Plätze fertig, sparen, denn einen kleinen Haken muss es ja immer geben. Übernachtung ab 441 Euro für 2 Personen, mehr unter www.monchstein.at/de/


übernachten im schloss hotel schloss mönchstein gentlemens journey

Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden

schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey
© Schlosshotel Velden

Wie hingemalt: Das Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden befindet sich im österreichischen Bundesland Kärnten zwischen den Städten Klagenfurt und Villach direkt am Westufer des Wörthersees. Der kann durchaus mal bis zu 28 Grad warm werden. Eine Location für Wasserspiel-Prinzessinen und Prinzen, aber dazu gleich mehr. Erstmal vorweg: Das Schlosshotel ist ein Fünf-Sterne-Haus, dementsprechend solltet ihr kein fürstliches, aber ein “Royal für ein paar Tage”-Budget einplanen. Wer seine Herzensdame so richtig überraschen will, bucht die exklusivste Suite im Haus, die Kaiser Suite – für mindestens 5 Nächte. Dann nämlich gibt’s zusätzlich eine Fahrt um den Wörthersee mit dem hauseigenen Rolls Royce oder Motorboot inkludiert.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Das Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden nimmt die Bezeichnung Postkartenmotiv richtig ernst.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Lässig elegant: die Zimmer. Kitschig wird es hier nur im TV Programm.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Bunt mit Stil. Die Inneneinrichtung ist mutig, aber charming.


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey
© Schlosshotel Velden

Royalig wird auch drinnen, aber nicht klischeehaft: Die Kombination aus historischem Schlossambiente und moderner Architektur und Design ist wirklich gelungen. Zurück zum Wasser: Da muss man sich eigentlich nur zwischen See, dem Pool im 3.600 Quadrateter großen Wellness-Bereich oder dem exklusiven Schwimmbecken im Private Beach Club entscheiden. Aber wieso eigentlich entscheiden – ich würde eh alles komplett durchgönnen. Vorher suche ich aber noch eine Prinzessin und ein volles Konto. Übernachtung ab Euro, mehr unter www.falkensteiner.com/schlosshotel-velden


schloss hotel velden gentlemens journey

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: Frankreich

Chateau de la Resle

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle
© Designhotels

Bonjour,France! In Frankreich gibt es so viele coole Schlösser, in denen man übernachten könnte, ich hab jetzt mal ein kleines feines elegantes Chateau mit besonderen inneren Werten ausgesucht, in das ich mich schon bei den ersten Bildern verknallt hab. Das Chateau de la Resle kommt direkt auf meine Bucket Liste. Man darf ja noch träumen. Stichwort innere Werte. Das charming Schloss Hotel in der Weinbauregion Burgund ist Mitglied der Designhotels und deswegen beleben coole Möbel, farben und jede Menge Design die Mauern. Johan Bouman hat das Anwesen mit seinen 6 Zimmern und Suiten in Eigenregie zu einem echten Rauszeit-Juwel verwandelt.

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle
© Designhotels

übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

Clean, elegant, im Fokus liegen bei der Gestaltung der Zimmer schöne Materialien – und Details wie die Holzbalken.


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

Wie gemacht für Prinz und Prinzessin: der Außenbereich mit Terrasse.


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle
© Designhotels

Um Ambiente und guten Wein muss man sich heir absolut keine Sorgen machen – und das holt mich ja sofort ab. Genächtigt wird zwischen schönen Stoffen, cozy Materialien und Details wie rustikalen Holzbalken. Und entspannt? Dazu geht’s am besten raus an den königlich-lässigen Pool mit Holzterrasse. Dazu ein gediegener Rosé Wein? Ach, ich bin schon wieder am Träumen. Übernachtung ab 195 Euro, mehr unter www.designhotels.com/chateau-de-la-resle


übernachten im schloss hotel chateau de la resle

Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: Schottland

The Torridon

übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon

Was wäre eine Story über ungewöhnliche Schlosshotels ohne einen Beitrag aus dem Land der Burgen? Mitten in den schottischen Highands findet ihr das The Torridon. Direkt am See, mit schönem Türmchen, alten Mauern – stark. Ebenfalls stark: Drinnen wurde mit oder ohne Zauberstab hippes Design eingetrichtert, das sich mit dem dunklen Holz und den Gemäuermauern echt klasse versteht.


übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon

Auf Rapunzel werdet ihr hier nicht treffen, aber auf jede Menge Gönnung für Körper und Geist.


übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon
übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon
übernachten im schloss hotel the torridon
© Steve Carter / The Torridon

Übernachtet wird in 18 charming und individuell desingten Zimmern mit  Highland-Blick oder auch in einem Bootshaus mit unschlagbaren Ausblicken. Mein Place To Be wäre wohl dann die Wiskey & Gin Bar. Wer auf tolle Landschaft und nachhaltiges Essen steht, sollte schon mal nach Flügen Richtung Schottland schauen. Übernachtung starten ab 285 Euro, mehr unter www.thetorridon.com/



Übernachten im Schloss Hotel: Belgien

Le Chateau de Balmoral

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

Lust auf Harry-Potter-Feeling mit Badespaß? Dann überlegt mal, vielleicht in Belgien Schlossbesitzer auf Zeit zu spielen. Mit Blick auf den See Lac de Warfaaz und die Corniche de Balmoral checkt ihr ein ins Château de Balmoral. Ohne Hausgeist (hoffe ich), dafür mit viel modernem Equipment, der wichtigsten Technik und ausreichend Raum. 3 Badezimmer, 5 Schlafzimmer Platz für bis zu 10 Gäste – da sollte doch ein entspannter Urlaub drin sein, und jedes Prinzen-/ Prinzessinen-Paar hat ein eigenes Rauszeitzimmer. Sweet.

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel

Bisschen Harry Potter, bisschen Palast, bisschen uniques Plantschbecken – richtig geile Kombi.


le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel

Schöne Aussicht: Im Chateau de Balmoral kann man sich wunderbar auf die Mauer legen.


le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
© traum-ferienwohnungen.de

Wellness ist auch am Start, es gibt Sauna, Whirlpool und den von Schlossmauern geschützten Pool im Freien. Da lässt es sich doch auch ohne Zaubersprüche aushalten oder? Übernachtung ab 2.254 Euro / 7 Tage, mehr etwa über www.traum-ferienwohnungen.de/

le chateau balmoral übernachten im schloss hotel
Folgen:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Looking for Something?