#PerfumeJourney

#PerfumeJourney

What are my favorite scents? And why? Which perfumes i like and why, I regularly present here in the category #PerfumeJourney.


Scent samples from the perfume cabinet

#PerfumeJourney 7: Strellson Loaded

the hide hotel flims strellson loaded
© Gentlemens Journey

the hide hotel flims

Cleaner Swiss fragrance in clean Swiss design hotel: fits.


Where better to photograph a Swiss fragrance than in its home country? The Strellson “Loaded” is one of my absolute “all-time-favorites” and therefore of course had to come with me on the trip to the Hide Hotel in Flims (the report about the stay in the hotel can be found here!). But because the bottle felt equally at home in the room, the shower or on the roof terrace of the design hotel, all the pictures are here – it’s nice not to have to decide. And you can get a glimpse of the cool location, which hiking and wine fans should take a look at!


the hide hotel flims strellson loaded
© Gentlemens Journey

the hide hotel flims strellson loaded

Fits like a glove in the shower of The Hide Hotel. But I also give full marks for the fragrance!


What does this Journey fragrance smell like? Just imagine you are standing high up on one of the picturesque mountain passes. Discreet wind is blowing over your face, in front of you clouds of mist are pushing down the mountain slopes into the valley, gliding up again like a white cloud dragon on the opposite rock face, turning in circles for a short time and then moving on. Always with you: this scent of spicy forest, fresh meadows, a trace of lemon trees from Lake Garda, a pinch of living room feeling, this cozy self-confidence feeling, as if you are wearing a tailor-made jacket, and a big cup of wanderlust.


strellson loaded gentlemens journey

Or expressed in ingredients: You order a fondue made of bergamot, pepper, ginger, ambergris and vanilla. So I rep that thing. Since 2012!

Strellson Loaded, Price: 30 ml starting at 17 Euro, via www.parfumdreams.de/Strellson


#PerfumeJourney 6: Acqua Essenziale Colonia, Salvatore Ferragamo

Acqua Essenziale Colonia Salvatore Ferragamo
© Gentlemens Journey

With botanicals such as tonka bean, clary sage, lavender, orange blossom, coriander and bergamot you could safely win a passable gin. Salvatore Ferragamo prefers to spray the combination soberly around his neck. If you don’t like the taste, you can smell Acqua Essenziale Colonia all the more. I never really liked cologne, but neither do I with short-sleeved shirts. And now, since this spring, I’ve even been ordering some with flamingos on them. Or letter circles. And I wear them too. That also applies to the fragrance, which after years is now allowed to go out and play. Whether the Ferragamo will be a summer romance or even more, we’ll see.

Acqua Essenziale Colonia Salvatore Ferragamo
© Gentlemens Journey

Salvatore Ferragamo Acqua Essenziale Colonia, Price: around 40 Euro / 50ml, via www.parfumdreams.de/Salvatore-Ferragamo


#PerfumeJourney 5: Joop Homme Sport

#duftjourney joop homme sport gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey

joop homme sport gentlemens journey

Sie können auf diese Weise auch Sport treiben. Ich mag den Duft, weil er nicht im Vordergrund spielt, sondern lässig frisch über den Tag fliegt.


Sport fragrances should smell “fresh” and “modern” according to the advertising. But: What does fresh actually smell like? I’m rather bored by such generally accepted phrases. After three years of ownership I tried the perfume for the first time. And I will use it even more often for the summer. Joop Homme Sport reminds me of a mix of hammam and lying by the pool, while the waiter serves a cocktail of ginger, orange blossom, bergamot, tonka bean and mint, whose scent wafts into my nose and wakes me up from a light half-sleep. Shit, now I’m in the mood for pool.


#duftjourney joop homme sport gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey

Joop Homme Sport, Price: around 27 Euro, via www.parfumswinkel.com


#PerfumeJourney 4: D&G, The One for Men Platinum Edition

dolce gabbana the one platinum limited edition for menGentlemens Journey
© Gentlemens Journey

Talk is silver, silence is gold – Gold was unfortunately sold out, so I have to write a short report about this silver treasure. I really like The One from Dolce & Gabbana. Now not for the normal everyday life, but when I need a bit of good mood and summer vibes. It’s classy and slightly cheeky how you can pack green cardamom, ginger, orange blossom, tobacco notes, cedar, ambergris, grapefruit, coriander and basil flavor so cool. The Limited Edition here has been in my fragrance cabinet since 2014, and is still half full. Yes, I opened it and wore it ice-cold, but it is not a sneaker.

*The perfume was a Limited Edition is unfortunately currently no longer available. The normal flacon is, of course, for example here hier.


#PerfumeJourney 3: Cartier, Declaration d’un soir

#duftjourney cartier declaration d'un soir
© Gentlemens Journey

“I must be frugal with this fragrance. I must be frugal… Cartier’s Déclaration d’un Soir is yet another one of those treasures I put on for special occasions or club nights. The mix: wood, pepper & rose. A bit rebellious and courageous, but I like it – that’s why my second new favorite shirt had to be a photo partner. Safe a perfume that I like to keep after school with!

Cartier Declaration d’un soir, 100 ml, 80 Euro, via www.douglas.de


#PerfumeJourney 2: Annayake, Kimitsu for him

annayake kimitsu for him #duftjourney
© Gentlemens Journey

Always on tour with this fancy inkwell. Annayake Kimitsu for him has been my absolute favorite scent for one year. The citrus-pepper-wood flirt is for me a combination somewhere between Indiana Jones and Suits. Not for every day, but when an elegant adventure calls and the inner 007 wants to get out and play. Unfortunately not the cheapest perfume, so it is applied with care.

Annayake Kimitsu for him, 100 ml, 85 Euro, via www.douglas.de


#PerfumeJourney 1: Jean Paul Gaultier, Le Male Travel Flask / adidas x scott

#duftjourney le male gentlemens journey
© Gentlemens Journey

The Gaultier Le Male travel flask is one of my perfume treasures. Not because it’s the hottest fragrance in the world, but because I celebrate the hip flask and I really associate a lot with the fragrance. After all, it has been with me for over 15 years: Schooldays, high school graduation, dates, my first job, my first trips, my first experiences, my first years as a lifestyle editor. Sometimes I still use it today, and then I get subtle flashbacks. The second favorite is a favorite because I finally got a limited edition sneaker. You can’t put it on, but you can spray it on. And the unisex scent Adidas by Jeremy Scott is really good for the summer. If you really want to wear it on the street.

*Both were Limited Editions and are currently sold out.

Follow:
Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Looking for Something?

#DuftJourney

Was sind eigentlich meine Lieblingsdüfte? Und warum? Wen ich gut riechen kann, und warum, stell ich hier in der #DuftJourney regelmäßig vor.


Duftproben aus dem Parfum-Schrank

#DuftJourney 7: Strellson Loaded

© Gentlemens Journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Wo könnte man einen Schweizer Duft besser fotografieren als in seinem Heimatland? Der Strellson „Loaded“ ist einer meiner absoluten „All-time-Favorites“ und musste deshalb natürlich bei der Reise ins Hide Hotel in Flims  (den Bericht zum Aufenthalt im Hotel findet ihr hier!) unbedingt mit. Weil sich der Flakon aber im Zimmer, der Dusche oder auf der Dachterrasse des Design-Hotels gleichermaßen wohlgefühlt hat, gibt’s auch alle Bilder – ist doch schön, wenn man sich nicht entscheiden muss. Und ihr bekommt schon mal einen kleinen Einblick in die coole Location, die sich Wander- als auch Wein-Fans schon mal anschauen sollten!

© Gentlemens Journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Wie dieser Journey-Duft riecht? Stellt euch einfach vor, ihr steht hoch oben an einem der malerischen Bergpässe. Dezenter Wind weht übers Gesicht, vor euch drücken sich Nebelwolken über die Gipfel die Berghänge hinab ins Tal, gleiten wie ein weißer Wolkendrache an der gegenüberliegenden Felswand wieder hoch, drehen sich kurz im Kreis und ziehen weiter – immer dabei: Dieser Duft nach würzigem Wald, frischen Wiesen, einer Spur Zitronenbäume vom Gardasee, eine Prise Wohnzimmer-Feeling, dieses wohlige selbstbewusste Gefühl, als ob man ein maßgeschneidertes Sakko anzieht, und eine große Tasse Fernweh. Oder in Zutaten ausgedrückt: Ihr bestellt ein Fondue aus Bergamotte, Pfeffer, Ingwer, Ambraholz und Vanille. Also ich feier das Ding. Seit 2012!

Strellson Loaded, Preis: 30 ml schon ab 17 Euro, beispielsweise über www.parfumdreams.de/Strellson


#DuftJourney 6: Acqua Essenziale Colonia, Salvatore Ferragamo

Acqua Essenziale Colonia Salvatore Ferragamo

© Gentlemens Journey

Mit Botanicals wie Tonkabohne, Muskatellersalbei, Lavendel, Orangenblüte, Koriander und Bergamotte könnte man safe einen passablen Gin gewinnen. Bei Salvatore Ferragamo sprüht man sich die Kombination lieber ganz nüchtern um den Hals. Schmecken tuts nicht, riechen lässt sich Acqua Essenziale Colonia dafür umso mehr. Mit Cologne konnte ich eigentlich nie was anfangen, aber das hab ich mit Kurzarmhemden auch nicht. Und jetzt bestell ich mir seit diesem Frühling sogar welche mit Flamingos drauf. Oder Buchstabenkreisen. Und trag sie auch noch. Cüüs. Gilt auch für den Duft, der nach Jahren jetzt mal raus zum Spielen darf. Ob der Ferragamo eine Sommerromanze oder gar mehr wird, werden wir sehen.

Acqua Essenziale Colonia Salvatore Ferragamo

© Gentlemens Journey

Salvatore Ferragamo Acqua Essenziale Colonia, Preis: ab rund 40 Euro / 50ml, etwa  über www.parfumdreams.de/Salvatore-Ferragamo


#DuftJourney 5: Joop Homme Sport

#duftjourney joop homme sport gentlemens journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Sport-Düfte sollen ja laut der Werbung “frisch” und “modern” riechen. Aber: Wie riecht frisch eigentlich? Mich langweilen solchen allgemeingültigen Phrasen ja eher. Nach drei Jahren im Besitz hab ich das Parfum zum ersten Mal ausprobiert. Und werde es für den Sommer noch öfter nutzen. Joop Homme Sport erinnert mich an einem Mix aus Hammam und dem Liegen am Pool, während der Kellner einen Cocktail mit Ingwer, Orangenblüte, Bergamotte, Tonkabohne und Minze vorbeiträgt, dessen Duft sich in die Nase schlängelt und mich aus dem leichten Halbschlaf aufweckt. Mist, jetzt hab ich Bock auf Pool.

#duftjourney joop homme sport gentlemens journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Joop Homme Sport, Preis: ab rund 27 Euro, etwa über www.parfumswinkel.com


#DuftJourney 4: D&G, The One for Men Platinum Edition

dolce gabbana the one platinum limited edition for menGentlemens Journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Reden ist Silber, Schweigen ist Gold – Gold war leider ausverkauft, also muss ich doch kurz über diesen Silberschatz schreiben. Ich mag The One von Dolce & Gabbana ja ganz gern. Jetzt nicht für den normalen Alltag, aber wenn ich ein bisschen gute Laune und Sommer-Vibes brauche. Schon classy und leicht frech, wie man grünen Kardamom, Ingwer, Orangenblüte, Tabaknoten, Zeder, Ambra, Grapefruit, Koriander und Basilikum-Aroma so kühl verpacken kann. Die Limited Edition hier steht seit 2014 in meinem Duft-Schrank, und ist immer noch halbvoll. Ja, ich hab sie eiskalt geöffnet und getragen, aber ist halt auch kein Sneaker.

*Das Parfum war eine Limited Edition ist leider aktuell nicht mehr im Handle erhältlich. Den normalen Flakon gibt’s natürlich safe, etwa hier.


#DuftJourney 3: Cartier, Declaration d’un soir

#duftjourney cartier declaration d'un soir

© Gentlemens Journey

“Ich muss sparsam sein mit diesem Duft. Ich muss sparsam sein … Déclaration d’un Soir von Cartier ist noch so eins dieser Schätze, die ich mal zum besonderen Anlass oder zur Club-Nacht auflege. Der Mix: Holz, Pfeffer & Rose. Bisschen rebellisch-mutig, schon eigenwillig, aber ich mags – deswegen musste mein zweites neues Lieblingshemd als Foto-Partner an den Start. Safe ein Parfum, mit dem ich gerne nachsitze!

Cartier Declaration d’un soir, 100 ml ab 80 Euro, etwa über www.douglas.de


#DuftJourney 2: Annayake, Kimitsu for him

annayake kimitsu for him #duftjourney

© Gentlemens Journey

Immer mit auf Tour muss dieses fancy Tintenfass. Annayake Kimitsu for him ist seit einem Jahr mein absoluter Lieblingsduft. Der Zitrus-Pfeffer-Holz-Flirt ist für mich eine Kombi irgendwo zwischen Indiana Jones und Suits. Nicht für jeden Tag, aber wenn ein elegantes Abenteuer ruft und der innere 007 mal wieder raus zum Spielen möchte. Leider nicht das preiswerteste Parfum, deswegen wird das mit Voraussicht aufgetragen.

Annayake Kimitsu for him, 100 ml ab 85 Euro, etwa über www.douglas.de


#DuftJourney 1: Jean Paul Gaultier, Le Male Travel Flask / adidas x scott

#duftjourney le male gentlemens journey

© Gentlemens Journey

Der Gaultier Le Male travel flask ist einer meiner Parfum-Schätze. Nicht, weils der geilste Duft der Welt ist, sondern weil ich den Flachmann-Flakon feiere und mit dem Duft echt viel verbinde. Der hat mich immerhin über 15 Jahre lang begleitet: Schulzeit, Abi, Dates, erste Arbeit, erste Reisen, erste Erlebnisse, erste Jahre als Lifestyle-Redakteur. Manchmal benutz ich ihn auch heute noch, und bekomm dann dezente Flashbacks. Der zweite Liebling ist ein Liebling, weil ich endlich auch mal einen limitierten Sneaker bekommen hab. Den kann man nicht anziehen, aber aufsprühen. Und der Unisexduft Adidas by Jeremy Scott taugt gerade für den Sommer richtig gut. Wenn man ihn denn wirklich auf der Straße tragen möchte.

*Beides waren Limited Editions und sind aktuell leider ausverkauft.

Facebook Comments
Folge:

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.


Etwas suchen?